Blocking prevents the person from seeing your posts, interacting with them, following you or messaging you. Muting only hides that person’s posts and notifications from you, without them knowing.
Both options are on the profile or in a content’s options. To undo them, go to Blocked users or Muted users in the side menu or in Settings and privacy > Moderation.